lesnofit.blogg.se

How to add autocorrect in word
How to add autocorrect in word








MsgBox "There was no AutoCorrect entry: " & strInput MsgBox("Are you sure you want to delete " & _ StrInput = InputBox("Enter the AutoCorrect entry to delete.") This example deletes the specified AutoCorrect entry it if it exists. After this code runs, every instance of "sr" that's typed in a document will automatically be replaced with "Stella Richards." Name:= "sr", Value:= "Stella Richards" This example adds an AutoCorrect replacement entry. SyntaxĮxpression A variable that represents an Application object. In this example, I am going to use Microsoft Word to create my own Autocorrect entries.Returns an AutoCorrect object that contains the current AutoCorrect options, entries, and exceptions. You can use Excel, PowerPoint or Word to access Autocorrect however it the functionality works in Outlook and Visio. No more typing my own name, my business name, my postal address, my website address etc.ĪutoCorrect is available across all Microsoft Office programs however only a few of them give you access to the interface to make changes to the entries. I then set up Autocorrect so that whenever I type the abbreviation, AutoCorrect changes it to the full name or phrase I have specified. To achieve this I have allocated those common words or phrases with an abbreviation or acronym. This is where I let Autocorrect do the work for me. How many times a day do you type your own name, business name, website address or even your colleagues names? I take this feature a step further and use it in a way which is “outside the box”.

how to add autocorrect in word

The reason I love Autocorrect is that I can take advantage of this feature by adding my own entries into the list. Wondered how 🙂 is converted to a smiley face? Now you know it’s Autocorrect. For example type (c) into a document and it will automatically change to the copyright symbol. AutoCorrect is also responsible for converting text characters to symbols automatically. You will see it automatically corrects to the correct spelling of achieve. There are hundreds of pre-configured corrections already set up for you.Īs a little test, open Word and type acheive (wrong spelling). AutoCorrect is set up by default to correct common spelling and punctuation errors.Ĭommon typing errors such as irregular capitalisation, or commonly misspelt words are corrected as you type.

how to add autocorrect in word

Microsoft Office includes the powerful Autocorrect feature which helps to reduce typing errors whilst you work.










How to add autocorrect in word